James “J. Dilla” Yancy’s forthcoming posthumous project The Diary is set to feature an army of unheard tunes from the fallen Detroit producer — and hip-hop legend.

Over the weekend, the latest single off the album made its debut on Dr. Dre’s Beats 1 Radio show “The Pharmacy.” Now we’re able to enjoy the CDQ version of the track, which gives us a better understanding of the LP’s overall synopsis.

Veterans Snoop Dogg and Kokane lend their vocal talents and put on for the West coast in “Gangsta Boogie.” With production from Hi-Tek, the funky Cali-inspired beat acts as the perfect instrumental for both lyricists to drop noble bars in honor of Dilla. The song acts as the follow-up single to “The Introduction” and comes two weeks before Yancy’s lost 2002 vocal album is finally released.

1. The Introduction
2. The Anthem feat. Frank & Dank
3. Fight Club feat. Nottz & Boogie
4. The Shining Pt. 1 (Diamonds) feat. Kenny Wray
5. The Shining Pt. 2 (Ice)
6. Trucks
7. Gangsta Boogie feat. Snoop Dogg & Kokane
8. Drive Me Wild
9. Give Them What They Want
10. The Creep (The O)
11. The Ex feat. Bilal
12. So Far
13. Fuck The Police
14. The Diary
15. Bonus Track 1 [iTunes Exclusive]
16. Bonus Track 2 [iTunes Exclusive]