WhatsApp has updated its ‘Delete for Everyone’ feature once again to let users delete sent messages within one hour, eight minutes and 16 seconds, compared to one day deadline earlier.

WhatsApp has updated its ‘Delete for Everyone’ feature once again to let users delete sent messages within one hour, eight minutes and 16 seconds, compared to one day deadline earlier. Separately, new Chat Filter feature has been added to WhatsApp for Business for Android users, according to a report on WABetaInfo. WhatsApp for Android has been updated as well, allowing users to select which group participants will be able to edit group info. The latter ‘Restricted Group’ feature was made available for WhatsApp iOS users earlier this week. WhatsApp is also working on a feature that could allow users to send broadcast message even to those people who do not have their number saved in address book, according to a Tweet by WABetaInfo.

WABetaInfo put out a Tweet, explaining the ‘Delete for Everyone’ with updated limit will work only when recipient gets revoke request within one day, one hour, eight minutes and 16 seconds. For instance, if recipient does not receive revoke request within the stipulated time, says due to a bad Internet connection or some other issue, then the message will not be deleted for everyone.

tagged in WhatsApp