Seven past students of the SVG Community College Divisions of Technical, Teacher, and Nursing Education will be recognized and awarded for their commendable performance while they were students of the division.

Three out of the seven past students would be awarded with a 3 year scholarship, two will be awarded with bursaries and the remaining two will be awarded with tuition awards based on their academic performance. The students that would be awarded with the 3 year scholarships are: Shecania Small, Timeisha Jacobs and Shenika Samuel. The two students that would be awarded with bursaries are: Tyeisha Garraway and Janeika Straker. Adonica Bynoe-Barnon and Shandeen Johnson will be awarded with the tuition awards.

The award ceremony is set to take place at the Lecture Theaters of the Community College Division of Art, Sciences and General Studies on Friday (September 7), at 9:00 a.m. Prime Minister Hon. Dr. Ralph Gonsalves is expected to deliver remarks during the ceremony.